BoA Talks About ‘Make Your Move’ & How She Wants A Boyfriend To Treat Her!

In this new interview from Koreak Joongang Daily, BoA talks about MAKE YOUR MOVE, how she wants her boyfriend to treat her, and her next movie project! BoA also clarifies that she did not want to sing in the film because she wanted to separate herself from ‘Aya’. Check out this beautiful picture they posted with the article! Thanks to @dreamsong91 on twitter for sending us the article!

04162014

Do you think you are similar to Aya’s character?

Yes. Aya and I both are quite independent girls, and we love dance, apparently. Also, as I have spent quite a lot of time in Japan, I could relate to Aya more than anybody else. And we both have older brothers who we are very close to.

In the film, Aya says she doesn’t want a guy to control her. Do you think so too?

Definitely not [laughs]. To be honest, I want my boyfriend to control me and hold the upper hand in the relationship.

How can you compare dancing as Aya in the film to dancing on stage as BoA?

I have been a solo artist for about 14 years, so it’s kind of awkward to dance with someone else. And when that other person is a guy, it gets worse. When I first joined the film, I freaked out when Derek touched me in the dance moves. It took weeks for me to adapt to the situation [laughs]. Dancing in the film was a whole different experience since I had to convey the feelings of my character through dancing. Even when I was shooting the same scene, I could act differently depending on how I perceived Aya and Donny’s emotions. Now that I’ve tried so many different moves with Derek, I think I could dance to anything with him.

Did you think about singing in the film?

No. I did not want my image as a singer to be confused with Aya’s character, and I said so to the production team.

From last year’s KBS special drama series “Waiting for Love,” you seem to be focusing on your acting career at the moment. How’s your next film, “Big Match,” going?

“Big Match” is an action film, and I play the villain, going up against actor Lee Jung-jae in the story. It was fun to put on special makeup and fight against male characters. 

Read the rest of the interview here!

 

One comment on “BoA Talks About ‘Make Your Move’ & How She Wants A Boyfriend To Treat Her!

  1. Pingback: BoA begins to fall for acting in “Make Your Move”You By My Side | You By My Side

Leave a Reply

